Using Picmonkey | Bloggers Memo Pad

Hey Guys!This is Shania from Life As Shania.

Blogger’s Memo Pad has been a little quiet lately.We have been having a couple of people move around and such,and I have sad news that TrainOfThought will not be posting here anymore.She may be coming back next year around March,though that is not confirmed. Anyways, Farah,TheHappiestPixel, and I are still here to post and give you helpful tips!

So today I am going to be sharing w/ you guys is how to use Picmonkey!Picmonkey is a great tool for blogging, and super easy to use it. Today I am going to be sharing w/ you guys how to use it!I have a video,and a post,so you guys get 2 ways to learn about it!Let’s get started!

picmonkey

I will be showing you guys how to make a simple and basic thumbnail for your blog post.

 

Step 1:

step2

Head on over to Picmonkey.com.I love to use Picmonkey since it requires no downloading or fees.Picmonkey does have a Royale feature,but I find I never need it,so not worth the investment.If you do consider getting the Royale feature,I believe it is 4.99 per month,so not bad.Click on edit,and select the picture you want to use for the thumbnail.

Step 2:

step3

Once you have reached here,click on the little butterfly on the left side.This is the overlay button.Picmonkey has a lot of great overlays and most of them are free.I especially love their flowers and such.

Step 3:

step5

Once you have reached the Overlays,I like to click on geometric and use the circle.I fade the circle by about 50% using the slider and change it into a different color.This overlay will help people see the title/text of the thumbnail.

Step 4:

step6

Once you are done with the overlay,click the little Tt button.This is the text button.I love all of Picmonkey’s texts.My favorites are Sacremento,Amatic Small Caps,and Tall Dark and Handsome.Now,use the add text button,and type in your text.The font I used was Tall Dark and Handsome.

Step 5:

step7

Now that you are done with your thumbnail,hit the save button!Picmonkey gives you the option of downloading onto your desktop and choosing the file size & dimensions.

Video:

 

This is basically the beginning of Picmonkey!Picmonkey is a great tool,and super versatile!Make sure to use it!I really hope you guys enjoyed!Bye!

XOXO,

Shania

Author: Shania

Hi! My name is Shania Ahmed! I am 12 years old and I love to blog! I have been blogging since 2k14 and have loved it! I love to also bake, read, craft, play w/ Snapchat filters, and binge-watch Netflix. ~Shania

7 thoughts on “Using Picmonkey | Bloggers Memo Pad”

Leave Us A Comment!

