How to set your goals as a blogger

Hey pixels!! How are you?? Do you have any goals as a blogger?? I know, maybe you’ve  just started blogging and you are not thinking about goals yet. But, trust me, my happy pixels, having goals is important. It helps you to direct your blog in the correct direction. For example, in my first attempt as a blogger, I had no goals at all. It was a total disaster. Now, with my new blog, the happiest pixel, I have some goals. It’s getting better than the first one.

ehy

This is not my invention, really. By setting sharp, clearly defined goals, you can measure your progress in what might previously have seemed a long pointless grind. You will also raise your self-confidence, as you recognize your own ability and competence in achieving the goals that you’ve set.

But, how I’m going to set my goals? It’s easier than you’re thinking, my happy pixels.

  • First, you create a “big picture” of what you want to do with your blog and identify the large-scale goals that you want to achieve.
  • Then, you break these down into the smaller and smaller targets that you must hit to reach your big goals.
  • Finally, once you have your plan, you start working on it to achieve these goals.

This is why we start the process of setting goals by looking at your bigger goals. Then, we work down on the things that you can do in, say, next year, next month, next week, and today, to start moving towards them.

hi.jpg

Your goals should be:

  • Specific and easy to understand. For example, I want to collaborate with another blogger. I want to write 3 posts every week.
  • Measurable and meaningful. You should be able to measure if the goal has been reached or not. Following our examples, you can measure how many times you post every week. Or if you had written a post collaborating with another blogger or not.
  • Attainable. Please, don’t set impossible goals. Be aware of your own limitations and skills.
  • Relevant or rewarding. Your goals should be rewarding to you. If you’re having fun, your readers will notice. Think about relevant subjects to write about.
  • Trackable. Every goal has to be reached within a period. Check if you have attained your goals or not when this period ends. If you have done it, you deserve a reward. If not, think again about them. Maybe you didn’t set the right goals for you. For example, if your goal was to write every day, but you can’t do it because you’re too busy, maybe you should have as your goal to write 2-3 times every week.

Something important about goals is to have a motivation. Maybe a little reward when you reach every small goal that you have. Like going to the cinema or a bike ride.

And sharing your goals is useful too. Your family can help you, give you suggestions or tips and encourage you to attain your goals. Making something alone is always more difficult.

Are you going to set goals for your blog now, my happy pixels? You can share them here, too. If you need some help, you can follow this blog or leave a comment.

Lots of love,

Sílvia.

Author: the happiest pixel

Hey pixels, my name is Sílvia. I live in a small Spanish town. I am passionate about all things creative and DIY’s. I love baking cakes and making vegetarian food. I love Eurovision and watching cycling on TV. Someday I'll go to Australia to hug a koala. For any suggestions, Business enquires and collaborations please feel free to contact at: thehappiestpixel@gmail.com

8 thoughts on “How to set your goals as a blogger”

Leave Us A Comment!

