New Theme on WP | Review, suggestions

☞  WordPress has a free new theme for us! I’m excited for this. I’ll take this opportunity to review and give suggestions and ideas to use the theme!

▼My Thoughts

The new theme has named as Dara. Dara is a classic and elegant theme for businesses. My first impression is great but personally, I think that Dara is a twin of Sela. They quite similar. I could say that nothing changes except the layout are bigger. The positive comment here is Dara is obviously better than Sela.

▼ My Suggestions

Here are the looks that I created using the Dara theme. You could use these as your inspiration if you’re looking forward using the theme.

screen-shot-2017-01-31-at-12-08-05-pm

◎ Gray, Black and White

I’m in love with this one. Yes, I admit that there’s a huge gap between the header and the menus. I don’t know why is that happens and how to solve it. But the only thing I could remind you is you need to entirely cover the space that you have on the editing canvas (make sure you’re using the correct size for your header).

screen-shot-2017-01-31-at-12-23-27-pm

◎ Pink

This is perfect if you’re writing about beauty. It has a touch of a hot pink color. As usual, I used the white color as the background. Personally, I love the way white color brighten up the blog.  As you know, Dara allows you to display your social media account under your header image.

Another tip for you, make sure that your menu’s content is minimum 5 pages only or it will look cluttered. I’ve made the mistake before and trust me, you don’t wanna be the old me.

☞  That’s it for today! I hope you found something new from this. If you have any questions, feel free to ask us in the comment section below! We’ll try our best to answer you. Comment down below your thoughts and see ya!

Author: FarahEdz

sup sup sup sup sup sup sup sup sup sup tbh idk what to write here welp. clue: identify my personality by those words

7 thoughts on “New Theme on WP | Review, suggestions”

  1. Oooh I think I might look at the new theme! As I have Sela as a theme I’ll have to compare them and see which one is better for me! Thanks so much for this post! I would have never known that there’s a new theme (because I live under a rock!) xx

    Liked by 1 person

Leave Us A Comment!

